As an Admin, you are able to share a Campaign link with learners to self-enroll into an assignment.
Self-enroll links let you suggest Microlearning® content to your team without directly assigning it. That means you get the Campaign functionality you rely on, while your team gets to opt-in to the lessons that most interest them!
How do I create and share a self-enroll link?
- Head to the Campaign details page.
- Click to 'Get self-enroll link.'
- All lessons in the Campaign must be accessible to all learners to be self-enrollable (i.e. they can't have any publishing restrictions).
- Setting a due date is optional. The due date you set will be the same as the Campaign's duration.
- Select 'Edit' on the Campaign details page to change the duration.
- Copy the link and share it wherever links are supported.
- Self-enrolled learners will be noted on that Campaign’s Assignment table:
How do my learners access lessons via a self-enroll link?
Once you share the self-enroll link with your learners, they simply need to click on it. From there they'll be enrolled in the Campaign and directed to the assignment details page where they can begin learning.
How do notifications go out when using self-enroll links?
New assignment email notifications are not sent to the Admin nor to the learner when using a self-enroll link.
Reminder notifications continue to go out as expected based on the notification schedule.
What if I share a self-enroll link and my learners keep re-enrolling?
We've put safeguards in place to prevent a learner from repeatedly enrolling in a Campaign. For example, clicking on a self-enroll link for a Campaign they're already enrolled in will direct the learner to the existing assignment details page, rather than re-enroll them and direct to a new assignment details page.
Note, if the Campaign has been updated since the last assignment, then the learner will be enrolled in the latest version.