You can revisit configured triggers by navigating to the specific Campaign’s details view.
The table in the Assignments tab will tell you if an assignment is triggered or not. Each triggered assignment is shown as an assignment to user interaction.
- The exception to this is if you choose to “Also assign to learners who currently match this criteria” at the time of trigger creation, which effectively acts as a single assignment to that group.
What if I need to add a new trigger or edit an existing trigger?
- When editing a new hire trigger type, the only action available is to delete the trigger.
- When editing a group membership trigger type, you can remove existing groups or add new groups.
Note: You are not able to retroactively assign to current group members of newly added groups.
- For example, you assign the Campaign 'Onboarding 101' as a triggered assignment to Group A and Group B. You then realize that Group C also need to receive it, so you add them to the trigger as well. Only new members who are added to Group C will get the training. Existing members of Group C will not receive the triggered assignment.
- Note: You are not able to retroactively assign to current group members of newly added groups.
Can I still manually assign a Campaign alongside triggers?
Yes, you can! You always have the option to go back to the Campaign details page to “Assign” one-time assignments manually.